roadmaps, drug and alcohol support, outreach

Roadmaps Mobile Outreach

Roadmaps is a free program that runs for two and a half days per week for six weeks. We provide intensive rehabilitation support which includes individual and group counselling, information and referrals to other support services. The program includes education sessions focusing on harm reduction and overdose prevention.

Clients entering the program will receive a comprehensive assessment, including a mental health assessment.

Who Can Access Roadmaps?

Roadmaps is a program that supports adults aged over 18 from rural and regional NSW. You don’t need a referral, just give us a call on 0429 927 714 or email us at DubboOutreach@liveslivedwell.org.au for more info.

The upcoming schedule for the programs locations are as follows:

Dubbo
  • Starting dates: Thursday 20 September and Friday 21 September
  • Running until: Wednesday 24 October and Thursday 25 October
  • Location: Lives Lived Well, 194 Brisbane Street
Gilgandra
  • Starting dates: Tuesday 30 October and Wednesday 31 October
  • Running until: Tuesday 4 December and Wednesday 5 December
Condoblin
  • Starting dates: Thursday 1 November and Friday 2 November
  • Running until: Wednesday 24 October and Thursday 25 October
Wellington
  • Starting dates: Tuesday 22 January and Wednesday 23 January
  • Running until: Tuesday 5 March and Wednesday 6 March
Dubbo
  • Starting dates: Thursday 24 January and Friday 25 January
  • Running until: Thursday 7 March and Friday 8 March

For more information, give us a call on 0429 927 714 or email us at DubboOutreach@liveslivedwell.org.au

What’s Involved?

Our team work with you to develop a care plan to start things off. Over the course of the six week program, the Roadmaps counsellors / case managers will then work with you on:

  • drug and alcohol dependence
  • mental health concerns
  • family education
  • harm reduction and overdose prevention
  • relapse prevention
  • accessing support services such as
    employment, housing and health.

We bring cultural knowledge and respect to our services and activities.

© Copyright - Lyndon Community | Site by Regional Integrated Marketing                                          Staff Login                                                       Privacy Policy